Presiden israel - Reuven Rivlin

The president is tasked with tapping a political party leader to form governing coalitions after parliamentary elections.

Following Sharon's victory, it was decided to do away with separate elections for prime minister and return to the previous system.

Prime Minister of Israel

Amerika Bela Israel, Presiden AS: Israel Memiliki Hak Membela Diri

Although five candidates intended to run, the three representing minor parties of , of and of the dropped out before election day, and beat Netanyahu in the.

In July 2015, following Rivlin's condemnation of the firebombing of a Palestinian home by suspected Jewish extremists that resulted in the death of a Palestinian toddler, Rivlin received death threats.

Since then, elections have been held in , , an early election following 's death , , , , , , , , , , and.

Powers and responsibilities Office of the President of Israel 2007 The powers of the President of Israel are generally equivalent to those held by heads of state in other parliamentary democracies and are largely dictated by , which was passed in 1964.

Description: Rivlin protested this declaration, saying, "In my opinion, their statement shames the Jewish people.

Views: 4946 Date: 21.01.2023 Favorited: 142 favorites
Category: DEFAULT

User Comments 3

Post a comment

Those included the suicide of Housing Minister after police began investigating allegations that he had used party funds illegally, and the involving the governor-designate of the Bank of Israelwho was sentenced to five years in prison for having accepted bribes.

Hot Categories

Latest Comments

    Presidents of Israel (1949–present) Eleven people have served as President of Israel, four of whom have served two consecutive terms and one, Yitzhak Ben-Zvi, has served three consecutive terms. Isaac Herzog has been serving as the 11th President of Israel since 2021. Notes
    By: Cool_Guy_McFly|||||||||
    The current president is Isaac Herzog, who took office on 7 July 2021. Presidents are elected by the Knesset for a seven-year term and are limited to a single term. Contents 1 Background 2 List of presidents 3 Living former presidents 4 References 5 Other websites Background Any Israeli resident citizen is eligible to run for President.
    By: DisidiArt|||||||||
    Shimon Peres is the 9th president of Israel who served for a seven-year term from 2007. Peres has a political career of seventy years during which he has served in various government positions including the minister of transport, finance, defense, and foreign affairs and as the 8th prime minister of Israel.
    By: DEUS_2504|||||||||
    (June 2, 2021 / Israel Hayom and JNS staff) The Knesset elected Jewish Agency for Israel chairman Isaac Herzog as Israel’s 11th president on Wednesday. The vote was conducted in a special session during which Knesset members cast secret ballots for either Herzog or Israel Prize laureate Miriam Peretz.
    By: BestCatEva|||||||||
    Israeli President-elect Isaac Herzog at the Knesset in Jerusalem on the day of the election, June 2, 2021. Photo by Yonatan Sindel/Flash90. (June 2, 2021 / Israel Hayom and JNS staff) The Knesset elected Jewish Agency for Israel chairman Isaac Herzog as Israel’s 11th president on Wednesday.
    By: danni_nicolee||||||||| - 2022
DISCLAIMER: All models on adult site are 18 years or older. has a zero-tolerance policy against ILLEGAL pornography. All galleries and links are provided by 3rd parties. We have no control over the content of these pages. We take no responsibility for the content on any website which we link to, please use your own discretion while surfing the porn links.
Contact us | Privacy Policy | 18 USC 2257 | DMCA